Interacting with npc / objects

Rick

Hi,

i was messing around a bit in eclipse ( first time starting to work with java and osbot API ).
And i found out in debug mode that the Plough is actually an NPC? so i thought that this code would work in order to ''push'' the plough , but when i start my script it doesn't do anything sadly .

This is what i have used for the code:

import org.osbot.rs07.api.model.NPC; // figure this is what i need right?
import org.osbot.rs07.api.model.InteractableObject;

public int onLoop() throws InterruptedException {
        NPC Plough = npcs.closest("Plough");
        if(Plough != null){
            Plough.interact("Push");

like i said , i'm a complete noob and just trying to figure out what code to use for what action etc.

Please let me know what to do  or give me some tips if you have some spare time :) 

Edited by Rick

1 hour ago, Rick said:

Hi,

i was messing around a bit in eclipse ( first time starting to work with java and osbot API ).
And i found out in debug mode that the Plough is actually an NPC? so i thought that this code would work in order to ''push'' the plough , but when i start my script it doesn't do anything sadly .

This is what i have used for the code:

import org.osbot.rs07.api.model.NPC; // figure this is what i need right?
import org.osbot.rs07.api.model.InteractableObject;

public int onLoop() throws InterruptedException {
        NPC Plough = npcs.closest("Plough");
        if(Plough != null){
            Plough.interact("Push");

like i said , i'm a complete noob and just trying to figure out what code to use for what action etc.

Please let me know what to do  or give me some tips if you have some spare time :) 

<col=00ffff>Plough</col>  i think, instead of just Plough. 

• Like 2

Could look for the npc by using a filter on containing the action push instead of messing around with the name or if name contains Plough or both of the above 

1 hour ago, camaro 09 said: