mirror client and rs game client freeze

nics too swoll

I have been using mirror for a while now but the last 2 weeks Ive been noticing the mirror client and game client will freeze. Not crash and send a report, just literally freeze and i have to force quit both applications.

If i play the game through the rs client, without using the mirror client, it never freezes, I have no issues, but when i start the mirror client i can barely get 30 minutes in before it freezes, multiple times a day. I haven't been able to get an hour of mirror without it freezing on me.

I use a macbook, any suggestions? Java is up to date.

Edited by nics too swoll

I have been using mirror for at least 6 months. I have used mirror for literally all my stats and i have 1300 total level 99 str 99 mage and almost 90 range, all without any issues of freezing or anything. It would run for 3-5 hours no issue.

Now, I'm using the same scripts as before, and i am having this "freezing" issue EVERY TIME. And it will happen with multiple scripts, I mainly use yak slayer for ranged, but i also use a few others.

I have heard that for mac users it is best to get a certain java version but I do not know what exact version that is so im just using the most current.

Just extremely frustrating when i think its running and it freezes 15 minutes into a session.

Are you using a specific script or performing a certain action when it freezes? Has it only been doing this for 1 specific version or has this happened across multiple ones?

I have been using mirror for at least 6 months. I have used mirror for literally all my stats and i have 1300 total level 99 str 99 mage and almost 90 range, all without any issues of freezing or anything. It would run for 3-5 hours no issue.

Now, I'm using the same scripts as before, and i am having this "freezing" issue EVERY TIME. And it will happen with multiple scripts, I mainly use yak slayer for ranged, but i also use a few others.