Starting a farm - Advice needed

Theminis

Howdy, been lurking for few days now and finally decided to register and do this. The community seems nice already so I'm sure I'll enjoy my time here.

As I'm pretty new to botting, I've read a lot of farm-guides and FAQs here, but I still got some questions (Which aren't the classics "What bot should I use for most RSGP" or "Will I get banned if ___?!?!?!?!?").

As I've read few times here already, go big or go home; spend money to make money. That is not an issue, as I'm willing to invest up to 200-300$ if needed be (Short-term, is that enough?). Long term I'm looking into several desktops/laptops, but one step at a time.

- Is it absolutely essential to use Private Scripts if I'm looking into starting a serious farm? Also, how do they exactly work; I can request anything and have it made or is there a pre-set of scripts that are being modified and sold around by the owner?

-  I'm thinking about starting the P2P farm from the get-go, since it's obviously safer and way more profitable (Would start with 2-4 bots, and go foward from there). Is there anyone that would suggest otherwise (aka, suicide F2P botting, to get a hang of it?) Also, the P2P farm would cost me from the start, which is obviously a risk since I've never done this before, not to mention stat training for accounts as P2P methods require stats/quests - but I'd bot these too haha).

- How many bot accounts could I be running at the same time, on a single desktop (CPU AMD X2 4000 3.2GHz, 4GB DDR3 1333MHz, Graphic card AMD Radeon R7 240 2G)? Are there any tips and tricks for that? Also, with 8-10mbps Internet speed, should I have any issues running multiple bots?

- Is there any way that I can pay for VIP & Scripts & Other goodies here via Skrill or PaySafeCard? Those are currently my only options, apart from the obvious one (Buying RSGP => Buying Vouchers for VIP/Scripts) which costs me around 20-30% more due to GP trading around so I'm not happy with that.