Runescape PvP question.

Savage

So I'm considering making a pure of some type to do some PKing on but I have never been a PKer in RS. I was always a skiller and PVMer.

That being said I have little knowledge of how to PvP or what type of pure I should start with for my first time.

What do you all think is the easiest pure to play and learn to PvP on? Preferably p2p.

Also can you link me to a good build to this pure.

Thanks!

i'd personally say granite maul is the easiest and the most fun if you're just starting out - this is because no real skill is needed (in terms of 1 ticking) as the special attack can kill an opponent even if it isn't timed perfectly - where as its much easier to out-eat a dds special attack if theres a short delay. Also less quests are needed (although 55 slayer for leaf bladed sword is so beneficial if you can be bothered training)

heres a link to it - not used this myself but it seems to be alright

http://www.2007hq.com/forums/showthread.php?t=176

i'd personally say granite maul is the easiest and the most fun if you're just starting out - this is because no real skill is needed (in terms of 1 ticking) as the special attack can kill an opponent even if it isn't timed perfectly - where as its much easier to out-eat a dds special attack if theres a short delay. Also less quests are needed (although 55 slayer for leaf bladed sword is so beneficial if you can be bothered training)

heres a link to it - not used this myself but it seems to be alright

http://www.2007hq.com/forums/showthread.php?t=176

Thanks, I'll be sure to take a look. And I will probably just purchase an account instead of training my own :p

Definitely check out an Obbymauler on the road aswell, could go Obby maul > Granite maul > and so on to check out them all ^^

1/60/1 as an obby maul started, whenever u grow sick of u just get 50 attack for granite maul :p
You could PM me if u need to know anything about them aswell.

Edited by NoCC