Jump to content

Dispute against Reflected


Th3
 Share

Recommended Posts

Disputed member: @Reflected


Explanation: I requested a website logo from the user and paid $15 for it. During the request I made it clear I wanted a logo I can resize without quality loss and I was quoted 2-3 hours for the work. He completed the work and provided me a small logo, although logo was okay it was no re-sizable at all. Any re-sizing resulted in pixelated logo. After telling him about that, he claims he does not have illustrator on his current computer so he will have to get back to me in 2 days with the completed product I wanted in the first place. Today I skyped him about it while he was online on skype, without a response, I checked back later to find him offline. Which suggests he did see the message. I do not have time to waste, nor am I going to keep putting off my website because of this. I would like a full refund from him so I can get someone else to make a new logo today as Reflected has failed to complete the original request and too much time has passed.

Evidence: 




 

 

Edit: To add to the topic I would like to state illustrator was in no way a requirement to make a logo re-sizable, you can simply use shapes and such similar in photoshop or just start off making it large in the first place, (which i suggested to him, yet he ignored it). Nor would it ever have to take two days for such a simple request.

Edited by Th3
  • Like 4
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Ye´re correct, the delivery of the Adobe illustrator file that I promised to proved has been delayed.

 

Eventho the logo design you ordered has been completed, all it need is just to be transferred into Adobe Illustrator file so you can resize it. (Evento you said you´re fine with only the .psd file when we agreed with the order. I promised the AI file after the deliver.)  I´m sorry for the delays the weekend caused and I haven´t been able to do pretty much any graphics.

 

I can refund the money you paid for the logo design (That I already provided and you paid), tho I find it easier now that I have more time just to transfer it into the .Ai file.

So the time I spent doing the logo wont go to waste? That would not be fair either.

 

Anyway, Th3, we´ll do as you want. 

 

I understand you opening a dispute against me, but I haven´t had access to computer with Adobe illustrator.  I can Also make the bigger version with photoshop so the quality wont reduce much when downscaling the logo?

 

 

I´m not a scammer, nor never had troubles like this, so I´d like to get this solved quick and smoothly.

 

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

FOR STAFF;

 

The design was completed as requested in the timely manner. I gave the .psd file etc. Only thing was the "icon" part of the logo that loses quality when changing the size. That´s Why I told him I can send him .Ai file of it when I get to computer with .Ai and it was OK to him.

 

Only think that fucked up my schedule was the weekend, and that for could not deliver the .Ai file in those 2 days. 

 

I even asked for the dimension from the client for the logo in the converstion that he gave me, and I went with the dimensions he only needed unsizeable logo.

Well, after I send the .psd he realized he can´t resize it bigger and wanted .Ai file, that I promised to send him (was no part of the 15$ deal) just to be fair.

 

 

An4K9av.png

Link to comment
Share on other sites

FOR STAFF;

 

The design was completed as requested in the timely manner. I gave the .psd file etc. Only thing was the "icon" part of the logo that loses quality when changing the size. That´s Why I told him I can send him .Ai file of it when I get to computer with .Ai and it was OK to him.

 

Only think that fucked up my schedule was the weekend, and that for could not deliver the .Ai file in those 2 days. 

 

I even asked for the dimension from the client for the logo in the converstion that he gave me, and I went with the dimensions he only needed unsizeable logo.

Well, after I send the .psd he realized he can´t resize it bigger and wanted .Ai file, that I promised to send him (was no part of the 15$ deal) just to be fair.

 

 

An4K9av.png

But he did request at the start for it to be resizable. If @Th3 is fine with it and you can provide him the .AI file now, please do so. Otherwise, just hand the .psd to me and I'll convert it to .AI for him.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

"The design was completed as requested in the timely manner." No it was not. What I requested was a re-sizable logo, I figured when you asked for dimensions you wanted it for ratio, hence why I started with saying "rectangle". I have been using photoshop since CS2, and simply wanted someone else to make this with a different view and to save me time, and I can guarantee you can make logos in photoshop that can be upscaled. Today I noticed the only two images used in the logo are from other sites. Since this is a logo, I can't have any non-custom images that can potentially violate USA trademark or copyright laws. I think refund is best choice now as I will no longer be using the logo, so we can put this behind us.

 

Here are the two images in question. You can just google rsgp and find the coins image and runescape phat to find other ones, or google image search.

http://i.imgur.com/oEom3TL.png

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

http://www21.zippyshare.com/v/vOBhJaBF/file.htmlThe partyhat and cash stack was something you wanted yourself. As rectangle and dimensions you gave me the dimensions of the space you put the logo on your site, as you showed in the conversation.

Yes you wanted a scaleable image, but agreed with the design and the psd file. The delivery of .AI file delayed, but i dont understand why that would justify you to get full refund now after you have agreed with the design, recieved both .psd and .ai file...

LOGO IN ADOBE ILLUSTRATOR FILE; http://www21.zippyshare.com/v/vOBhJaBF/file.html

Edited by Reflected
  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

http://i.imgur.com/wFGbvhf.png

I never linked you to any copyrighted material to use.

 

I'm sorry but that AI file is really not logo worth material. They look very different, I want a refund because I'm supposed to trust as a service provider not to use copyrighted material in a business logo, which is the first thing people see on a site. The dimensions again most graphic artists would use it as a ratio rather than the actual size. Not to mention you missed your time quote by close to 3 days now. Basically I got no usable material from you right now, which entitles me to a full refund. As per the refund I agree to never use any of the logo's you provided in any way. I don't understand why you think psd file means fixed size and ai means re-sizable. You understand both are capable of having fully re-sizable items without quality loss.

 

http://i.imgur.com/2cOFgUu.png What you provided at first.

 

http://i.imgur.com/c2fsDQ1.png The AI file (Made by @Dex), you can see the difference. 

 

 

Him today: 

http://i.imgur.com/kwfcSEJ.png

http://i.imgur.com/KmJ8wWP.png

http://i.imgur.com/QATlnoY.png

 

I tried giving the guy a chance.

Using copyrighted material is not okay.

Edited by Th3
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Yes we will let staff handle this. I will provide the whole Skype conversations to them to inspect how much full of crap you are posting partial screenies of conversation and making me look asshole here.

 

I have been trying to help you here all this time.

 

Even @Dex came in to help to get this solved, but it´s impossible to deal with you.

 

I´m done playing this Circus with you. First customer making disputes ever in any community in my history. Tells something.

 

 

 

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
×
×
  • Create New...